Adjustments

There were at least three Delta jumbos going from Tokyo to the US around the same time. I assume there are many more if you count the other airlines. It is quite astonishing if you think about these massive people movements between Japan and the US.

My plane to Minneapolis was only half full. I could stretch out on three seats. I also had my own TV screen with all the movies I could ever wish to see.

I arrived at Logan at the time that 60-plussers can have their early bird dinner for discount prices in certain kinds of restaurants. I was famished – the food on the plane was once again of poor quality and quantity – but opted for a non-discounted Japanese restaurant on the way home. I simply had not had enough sushi and sashimi. We ordered one boat of each – the ‘de luxe’ combo – no holding back. The owner was pleased to prove to me that his food was as good as where I just came from.

As always, coming home is the best thing of travelling. Axel had moved things around in the house, cleaned the bedroom and everything looked perfect. In an attempt to reduce our clutter he had put all objects that contribute to our cluttered house on the dining room table – for me to determine what to do with them. Today I redistributed everything and the dining room table is nearly empty again.

I slept in to recover from or pre-empt jetlag and used the rest of the day to catch up on email, do my expense report and ease back into Manchester and US life.

0 Responses to “Adjustments”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

a

Blog Stats

  • 115,876 hits

Recent Comments

mclarenx.com on Back to work
svriesendorp on Western Mass
Judith J. Haycock on Western Mass
Judith J. Haycock on The Norwegians were here
Herman on Spring and election fever

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 59 other followers


