Sticky

I managed to hit the holiday traffic back on the N1 to Pretoria which meant being stuck in stop and go traffic for some time – I thought my ride back from Jo’burg would be a cinch, as I wouldn’t get lost this time but it took me once again nearly two hours for what should be a 45 minute ride.

I am driving a stick shift car, requiring my left ankle to be very active at an odd angle for the 30 minutes of driving in stop and go first gear traffic; this after two days in a resort where every path was excruciatingly painful to navigate because of the uneven bricks and steep inclines. Luckily I had an ice pack that has been sitting unused in the freezer.

We finished the workshop early; I think this is going to be my signature – about half an hour before the stated ending time. Most people like it except those flying home and having to wait even longer at the airport.

I learned a few things about the very complex (South African) world of pharmaceutical products and services – I thought I knew a little from Afghanistan, but here it is complex in another way – there are so many more stakeholders.

And now I am back in the apartment for the home stretch: one more team building workshop on Thursday and Friday, another massage on Sunday and then a midnight departure to Amsterdam on Monday. It’s time to go home.

0 Responses to “Sticky”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

a

Blog Stats

  • 115,420 hits

Recent Comments

mclarenx.com on Back to work
svriesendorp on Western Mass
Judith J. Haycock on Western Mass
Judith J. Haycock on The Norwegians were here
Herman on Spring and election fever

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 59 other followers


