Up and down energy

Axel and I completed day one of the coaching course. It is exceeding my expectations. The biggest insight from yesterday was about people pushing one’s buttons – my reflecting about this has always been about the people who are doing the button pushing, but I came to realize it is not about them. First of all, I can’t change them, but secondly, and more importantly, it is me that is providing the button to push. Visualizing this made me laugh – me, with all these buttons spread over my body that are blinking and are waiting to be pushed. Ha!

We have an interesting mix in the group – it is the cohort that we will be working with until we complete our classroom work sometime in September. I am sorry that the guest invitation, extended to Axel, ends on Sunday night, but at least he knows what this is all about.  Experiencing these three days of reflection reminds me of our Cape Cod Institute days – learning in the morning and digesting everything (alongside with some great meals) in the afternoon and evening. Then, at night, we further digest the material in our own in our dreams.

Yesterday was all about ‘down energy’ – the kind of energy that drains, saps and pulls self and others’ down. We could all think of lots of examples. We are promised that today is about ‘up energy’ and I already feel that way when it is only 8 AM in the morning.

0 Responses to “Up and down energy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

a

Blog Stats

  • 115,420 hits

Recent Comments

mclarenx.com on Back to work
svriesendorp on Western Mass
Judith J. Haycock on Western Mass
Judith J. Haycock on The Norwegians were here
Herman on Spring and election fever

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 59 other followers


