First first

Early on Wednesday morning my sister woke me up with the long awaited news that her grand baby Romi Aline had arrived early morning of June 5th in Amsterdam, which was also her 69th birthday; what a magnificent birthday present to receive from her daughter, who is also my niece!

Romi’s arrival has increased the number of my parents’ great grandchildren to 3, with another scheduled to arrive in 2 months. I hope they watch from someplace.

Today I took the day off to celebrate Faro’s first birthday. I was the first grandparent to watch one year old Faro. We celebrated in a local restaurant where Faro practiced his newly acquired ‘goodbye’ skills, waving his entire arm willy nilly to unsuspecting patrons especially those closer to his age.

He had his first strawberries, whipped cream, angel food cake, garlic spinach, cod (oh, no, I forgot, he is a vegetarian), and breaded eggplant . Jim said I had poop duty tomorrow but I won’t be there. I will leave at some ungodly hour to get to Marlborough, halfway back to Manchester. I will be sequestered for 3 full days in a Marriott conference room to complete retreat number 2 of my coaching program. I will miss his 1st birthday party. All the other omas and opas, one aunt, one uncle and one cousin will come out west to celebrate the day. Faro will be 1 year and 2 days by then.

0 Responses to “First first”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

a

Blog Stats

  • 117,262 hits

Recent Comments

svriesendorp on Western Mass
Judith J. Haycock on Western Mass
Judith J. Haycock on The Norwegians were here
Herman on Spring and election fever
svriesendorp on Opa-Oma-vacation-fun

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 59 other followers


