Valentimes

I received my marching orders from my physical therapist: writing the alphabet in the air with my fused foot, a semi-squat side step with my feet tied with elastic and balancing on my left foot, first with eyes open and then, if too easy, with my eyes closed.

I slipped into my ortho boot to recover from the workout and we set out for Easthampton in a light snow. West of Worcester we could see the areas worst hit by Thursdays’s snowstorm, always quite beautiful in the aftermath with all the hard edges soften under a foot and a half of snow.

What a joy to see Faro. It was mutual. He kept muttering, opa, oma, opa, oma…and then we got to read and play and empty baskets full of toys on the floor. Faro is now stringing words together that start to look like sentences, like ‘books on the floor,’ or ‘where is opa now?’

I did my exercises once and then was sore for the rest of the day. I am on the mend but not quite as fast as I wished.

Jim cooked us a nice dinner which we shared with friends of theirs and then I hooked off when the evening just took off, to rest my foot and catch up on sleep.

0 Responses to “Valentimes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

February 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  

a

Blog Stats

  • 114,315 hits

Recent Comments

svriesendorp on Western Mass
Judith J. Haycock on Western Mass
Judith J. Haycock on The Norwegians were here
Herman on Spring and election fever
svriesendorp on Opa-Oma-vacation-fun

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 59 other followers


